Ineos Grenadiers Team 2023

This page serves as a hub for the Ineos Grenadiers Team 2023.
As the season goes by I will update the page with more content regarding each rider’s bike size.

Hey Nerdy Bike friends, please consider subscribing to my newsletter to receive an email whenever I update the site with bike nerd content like this one. No spam, no money requests, just free updates. 🙂

The Magic Touch of Ineos’ Manager

But first, a quick introduction of who is the Ineos Grenadiers.
Team Ineos Grenadiers (formerly Team Sky) is a professional cycling team that competes in UCI WorldTour races, including the Tour de France, the Giro d’Italia, and la Vuelta a Espana. The team was founded in 2010 by Dave Brailsford and is based in Manchester, England. Ineos is the title sponsor of the team, and the team is managed by Sir Dave Brailsford.

The team has a strong focus on performance and has a history of success at the highest level of professional cycling. Some of the team’s notable riders have included Chris Froome, Bradley Wiggins, Geraint Thomas, and Egan Bernal all of whom have won the Tour de France while riding for Team Ineos. In addition to its success in Grand Tours, the team has also had success in other races, including one-day classics and stage races.

Team Ineos is known for being the first team to use data and technology to optimize performance and has a reputation for being one of the most professional and well-organized teams in the sport.

In his book “Atomic Habit” James Clear explains how Sir Brailsford focussed on improving every single beat of everything related to cycling by 1%. When all are added the improvement is expected to be significant.

However, other top pro cycling teams have also joined the marginal gain optimization game.

2023 Ineos Grenadiers Plans

Ineos is losing some great riders in 2023 as they are racing for other teams or taking retirement.
Dylan Van Baarle, who won the Paris-Roubaix 2022 is racing for Jumbo-Visma in 2023.
Andrey Amador and Richard Carapaz are racing for EF-Education-EasyPost.
Adam Yates is joining the UAE Team Emirates team, and Eddie Dunbar goes to the Australian Team Jayco-AlUla.
Richie Porte is retiring from the professional road racing peloton.

While the team is losing a lot of great riders, some others are back in, and that is Egan Bernal.
The Ineos Team is also investing in its future with some promising young riders including Carlos Rodrigues who has shown how good he is on the Vuleta a Espana 2022.
It is the first WorldTour season for Joshua Tarling, and I look forward to seeing him racing. During his 14 days of racing in 2022, he won 6 times, including the World Championship ITT Junior and Chrono Des Nations Junior.

Geraint Thomas, Luke Plapp, Kim Heiduk, Magnus Sheffield, Connor Swift, Ethan, and Leo Hayter are listed to open the 2023 season in Australia on the Tour Down Under.

ROWE Luke, HEIDUK Kim, SWIFT Connor, TARLING Joshua, GANNA Filippo, WURF Cameron, SHEFFIELD Magnus are racing the Paris-Roubaix 2023.

GEOGHEGAN HART Tao, ARENSMAN Thymen, DE PLUS Laurens, GANNA Filippo, PUCCIO Salvatore, SIVAKOV Pavel, SWIFT Ben, and THOMAS Geraint are riding the Giro d’Italia 2023.

Egan Bernal, Thomas Pidcock, and Daniel Felipe Martinez are selected to challenge the Maillot Jaune on the Tour de France 2023.

While the plans for the Vuelta a Espana 2023 will be decided upon the second part of the season, Carlos Rodriguez is most likely to be racing it.

Pinarello Bikes for Ever

Ineos team has been racing on Pinarello bikes since 2010 with the current contract going up to 2025 included.
The main bike models are the Pinarello Dogma F for road races and the Bolide for Time Trial races.
The bike setup stays consistent with the previous seasons. The Shimano Dura-Ace Di2 12-speeds groupset and Shimano wheels.
The team stays with the Continental tires.
The rider’s contact points also remain the same as in 2022. They are the MOST handlebar, Fizik saddle, and Shimano Dura-Ace pedals.

Each rider relies on a Garmin cycling computer to provide live data from their Shimano PowerMeter and their Core Body sensor.

The riders of Team Ineos-Grenadiers wear Kask helmets, Sungod sunglasses, Bioracer Pro Team jerseys, and bib shorts.
The Ineos Grenadiers do not have a shoe sponsor at the team level. It allows each rider to wear cycling shoes that best fit him.

Ineos Grenadiers Pro Cycling Team 2023

BERNAL Egan (1m70)
DE PLUS Laurens
GANNA Filippo
MARTÍNEZ Daniel Felipe
NARVÁEZ Jhonatan
PIDCOCK Thomas (1m70)
PUCCIO Salvatore
RIVERA Brandon Smith
SWIFT Connor
THOMAS Geraint (1m83)
WURF Cameron

General manager: Dave Brailsford

Directeur Sportif:

Roger Hammond

Ian Stannard

Assistant Directeurs Sportifs:

Brett Lancaster

Carsten Jeppesen

Christian Knees

Dario David Cioni

Gabriel Rasch

Kurt Bogaerts

Matteo Tosatto

Oliver Cookson

Sanders Dajo

Servais Knaven

Steve Cummings

Xabier Artetxe

Xabier Zandio

Leave me a message on my Instagram if you need to get in touch regarding the Ineos Grenadiers Team 2023.

Recent Posts

Discover more from DMCX

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading